Deleting your Block Sender account will remove all information including your accounts, blocks, and payment information. Once an account is deleted, it can not be recovered. You’ll be required to create a new account if you choose to use Block Sender again.
At this time, in order to delete your account, you must contact us via email. Please send your request to [email protected]. In order for us to verify you own the account to be deleted, you must email your request from the account that is to be deleted.